B
Federal profileMain campus

Bluefield University SAT scores, admissions, and net price

Bluefield, VAPrivate nonprofitPrimarily four-yearDistant town

Bluefield University is a private nonprofit primarily four-year in Bluefield, VA. The reported admission rate is 59%. Average annual net price is $25,573. About 614 undergraduates are reported. These figures describe federal reporting cohorts. They are not an admission cutoff or a TaroPrep score estimate.

Official website

SAT goal

SAT data unavailable

A complete SAT range is not reported.

This compares your goal with the school's reported SAT range. It does not estimate admission probability, and the rest of an application still matters.

Admission rate

59%

Undergraduates

614

Average net price

$25,573

Test policy

Neither required nor recommended

How this SAT range relates to Digital SAT prep

College Scorecard does not report a complete SAT range for Bluefield University. Use the admissions and cost figures below, and confirm the current testing policy on the college site.

Reported score ranges

The 25th to 75th percentile spans the middle half of enrolled students who submitted scores.

SAT compositeNot reported
SAT Reading and WritingNot reported
SAT MathNot reported
ACT compositeNot reported
ACT EnglishNot reported
ACT MathNot reported

Fields of study

Share of undergraduate credentials awarded across the school's largest broad program groups.

Business and management21.9%
Homeland security and law enforcement16.4%
Liberal arts and humanities8.6%
Public administration and social service8.6%
Education7.8%
Health professions6.3%
Computer and information sciences5.5%
Parks, recreation, leisure, and fitness5.5%

Published cost and aid context

Federal figures describe reported averages. A college calculator is the better source for a household-specific estimate.

Net price calculator

Average net price

$25,573

Average cost of attendance

$42,539

In-state tuition and fees

$26,770

Out-of-state tuition and fees

$26,770

Books and supplies

$440

On-campus room and board

$9,480

Average net price by family income

Reported annual net price after federal, state, local, and institutional grant aid.

$0 to $30,000

$25,807

$30,001 to $48,000

$25,454

$48,001 to $75,000

$25,732

$75,001 to $110,000

$25,374

$110,001 and above

$25,430

Average net price is not the posted price. It reflects the average amount paid after grant aid among students covered by the federal measure.

Student body

Enrollment composition from the latest available institution reporting period.

Undergraduates

614

Part-time students

10%

Age 25 and older

15%

Campus setting

Distant town

American Indian or Alaska Native0.8%
Asian1.3%
Black22.6%
Hispanic4.9%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.2%
Two or more races0.3%
White58.3%
International2.3%
Race or ethnicity unknown9.3%

Completion, retention, and financial outcomes

Outcome cohorts differ by metric. Treat the values as institutional context, not a forecast for one student.

Completion within 150% time

18%

Completion within 200% time

31%

Full-time retention

61%

Three-year loan repayment

50%

Median earnings, 6 years

$41,923

Median earnings, 10 years

$48,896

Median federal debt

$13,000

Students receiving Pell Grants

51%

Campus location

3000 College Avenue, Bluefield, VA 24605

Open map

Source and reporting notes

This profile uses the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard institution file updated June 10, 2026. Each metric uses its latest available reporting cohort, so years can differ across admissions, costs, debt, and earnings. Suppressed or missing values are shown as not reported.

View federal source

Questions students ask

What SAT range does Bluefield University report?

Bluefield University does not report a complete middle-50% SAT range in the current federal file.

How selective is Bluefield University?

The latest reported admission rate is 59%. Rates can change by cycle and do not describe an individual applicant's chance.

What does Bluefield University cost after aid?

The reported average annual net price is $25,573. Your actual amount can differ substantially by family income and aid eligibility.

Other VA colleges

Nearby Scorecard profiles in the same state, useful when comparing SAT ranges.

Prep for this SAT range

TaroPrep maps original Digital SAT practice to the skills that move a score. Create a free account to run a diagnostic and a week plan aimed at this school's reported range.